September 2017
UPFI Film Center

Cinemalaya Selection
Joseph Israel Laban’s Baconaua
Winner of Special Jury Prize, Best Director, Best Cinematography
September 1 Friday at 2:30, 5 and 7 p.m.

Philippines in Montreal
In recognition of Philippine selection at Festival des Films du Monde of Montreal
Ralston Jover’s Hiblang Abo
Sept 4 Mon & 5 Tue 2:30, 5 and 7:30 p.m.

Film + Talk with Korean Director Kim Sung-Ho
On the occasion of this year’s Korean Film Festival with feature presentation of How to Steal a Dog
Sept 6 Wed 5 p.m.

ToFarm Film Festival Selection
Byron Bryant’s Sinandomeng
Sept 7 Thursday 5 & 7 p.m.
Sept 11 Monday 2:30, 5 & 7 p.m.

Cine Kabayan: Migrant Workers in Taiwan Film Festival
From Sound of Strike: Filipino Art and Cultural Exchange Project

Sept 8 Fri
3 p.m. Pinoy Sunday + PSD
6 p.m. See you, Lovable Strangers + PSD
8 p.m. Opening Performance featuring BLKD&The General Strike

Sept 9 Sat
2 p.m. I Have It Maid + PSD
4 p.m. Migrant Worker Short Film Collections 1: Nia’s Door, Lovely Sunday, About the Maritime Drifters + PSD by Director of About the Maritime Drifters

Sept 10 Sun
2 p.m. Pinoy Sunday
4 p.m. Migrant Worker Short Film Collections 2: Arnie, About the Maritime Drifters, Beyond Our Smile + PSD by Team Sound of Strike

Film of the Semester
Allan Michael Ibanez and Dexter Paglinawan Hemedez’s 1st Sem
Sep 12 Tue 2:30 & 5 p.m.

Sandaan Philippine Cinema Centennial Conference
UP Film Institute joins the multi-institutional celebration of one hundred years of the nation’s cinema
Sept 14 & 15 Thurs-Fri 8:30 a.m. onwards

Martial Law 45 Years After
Treb Monteras’ Respeto
Best Picture – Cinemalaya 2017
Sept 19 Tue 7 p.m.

Indigo Child
Film by Ellen Ongkeko Marfil of Rodolfo Vera play staged by José Estrella
Sept 20 Wed 5 p.m.

History of the Underground
New documentary by Sari Dalena and Keith Sicat
Sept 21 Thurs 7 p.m.

Blockbuster Special
Sigrid Andrea Bernardo’s Kita Kita
Sep 22 Fri 7 p.m.

Premiere
Mickey Boy Zarate’s Something About Love
Sept 23 Sat 5 p.m.

Pista ng Pelikulang Pilipino Critics’ Choice
Mikhail Red’s Birdshot
Sept 25, 26, 27, Mon-Wed 2:30, 5 & 7:30 p.m.

yacht charter turkey film izle Canlı dizi izle odtülüler dershanesi instagram takipçi satın al istanbul evden eve nakliyat mutlu son masaj ümraniye evden eve nakliyat replika saat dosya dolabı canlı bahis siteleri