Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInPin on Pinterest

Congratulations to the awardees of the Glory Medal of Distinction for Film, UPFI Alumni Ronald Arguelles and Raya Martin. Mr. Ronald Arguelles (1989) is the channel head, of SkyCable Cinema One and a Film Producer, through Cinema One Originals. On the other hand, Raya Perfecto Martin (2005) is an award-winning independent filmmaker.

We would also extend our congratulations to Direk Maryo J. Delos Reyes, for being one of the awardees of the said award. The award-winning film and TV director and co-founder of the To Farm Film Festival, took up Broadcasting in UP CMC and graduated in 1974.

The three awardees received their Glory Medal of Distinction for Film from the University of the Philippines College of Mass Communication Alumni Association (UPCMCAA) on Saturday, November 11. The Glory Medal of Distinction awardees – 50 from the fields of mass media, communications, education, and advocacy – had been recognized as outstanding alumni over several years.